Igbo names and spellings for various settlements
Abakaliki is Abankaleke; Afikpo is Ehugbo; Awgu is Ogu; Awka is Oka; Bonny is Ubani; Enugu is Enugwu; Ibusa is Igbuzö; Igrita is Igwuruta; Oguta is Ugwuta; Onitsha is Onicha; Owerri is Owere; Oyigbo is Obigbo... any more will be added.

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Ibeku court

Traditional heads of Ibeku meet with heads of the British administration in Nigeria for the acquisition of the land that would become Umuahia.

Location: Lagos Colony, Southern Nigeria | Date: ?Unsure? | Credit: ?Unknown?, Corbis

No comments: